Skip to content

30 Years Ago this Weekend…

September 27, 2009
Keith - summer of 1980 - age 17

Keith - summer of 1980 - age 17

So 30 years ago this weekend is when Keith & I met.  I was 17, he was 16.  It seems so unreal to put those ages down in writing. That sounds so young.  I was a senior and he was a junior in high school.   We met at the Ephrata Fair.  We each had friends with us that knew eachother.  Our versions of our story meeting are different but similar.  I was with my friend,

Pam - summer of 1980 - age 18

Pam - summer of 1980 - age 18

Kathy and he was with his friend Ted.  I think they both worked at Akron Restraunt together… at some point Kathy and I ran into Keith and Ted and they introduced us to eachother.  So my story goes that all night then, Ted and Keith kept following us and running into us.  I think it actually got to the point of being a little strange.  And then there was “stolen” beer… 

Easter 1980 - very rare picture of both of us

Easter 1980 - very rare picture of both of us

Well the rest is history.  We’ve been together ever since.    It was fun laughing and telling the girls our story today.  And it’s just crazy that 30 years has gone by so fast.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Lynn permalink
    September 28, 2009 11:17 pm

    look at those hotties!

Leave a Reply

