Skip to content

Anne Arundel Farmers’ Market

September 27, 2009

veggies2Yesterday on our way to dropping Erin off at a MASC event in Anne Arundel County we stumbled upon a wonderful Farmers’ Market.  We had some extra time and I had my camera and just had a great time wondering through the market and seeing everything there.  What struck me was the flowersvariety of goods that were there and the quality.  Even though I recognize that we are fully in the harvest season -so crops are bountiful and beautiful – it was really fun to see it all.  Here are some of my pictures from the morning and you can gladly check out more at my website here

Bring cash if you go – we didn’t see anyone with signs for Visa/MC and check out the 3 different stands selling jams and jellies. I especially liked the man at the “Adult Jellies” stand.  I can only imagine his wife over a hot stove stirring up jams with chiliesserrano and habenero chilies and then sending her husband out to sell them.  I’ll have to go visit again with more cash so I can sample his “Adult Jellies.”  The baked goods and flower stands looked amazing too.   A great little road trip followed by a drive into the Annapolis waterfront makes for a fun morning!

Anne Arundel County Farmers’ Market
Annapolis: Riva Road & Harry S. Truman Parkway
Saturday: 7:00 a.m. to Noon April 4 – December 19
Tuesday: 7:00 a.m. to Noon June 9- October 27

I also found a great link to a Maryland website which lists all the Farmers’ Markets in Maryland!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

