Skip to content

Sweet Dylan and Silly Sydney

February 11, 2010

I decided to post these 2 pictures in honor of Sydney’s 5th birthday!  She’ll be 5 tomorrow – February 11, 2010.  Little Girls are so much fun to be with.  I had the pleasure of spending a very unseasonably warm January day with Sydney and Dylan and the longer we were together the more comfortable they became with my camera.  We found ourselves in this wonderful little vintage clothing store in Chapel Hill and Sydney was trying on hats and giving me her New York pose…there were lots of giggles and smiles.  She was so much fun to photograph.  Here’s my favorite picture of her from the day.

And then we found a Starbucks and Sydney, Dylan and I got a Vanilla Frapacino.  I’m not sure about Sydney but this was Dylan’s first frap.  She LOVED it!  Oh my gosh it was like she found something better than a milkshake…she had a hard time sharing and as you can tell from the picture she was pretty intense about getting her share.  Dylan was so fun to be with and once she warmed up the giggles and laughter came rolling out.  I love this picture of Dylan because it really is her eyes that I found myself watching.  She takes everything in and is a thinker.

Needless to say I can’t wait to spend time with Sydney and Dylan soon – it was fun to play with them and photograph them!

One Comment leave one →
  1. February 20, 2010 2:50 am

    so cute! great pictures.

    i saw lots of slides in your office…i can’t wait to see more of those online. (i wanted to snoop, but held back. :))

Leave a Reply

