Skip to content

End of 2010 Resolutions

December 21, 2010

I’m not quite sure where 2010 went so quickly and I can’t believe all the times I had something to write down here in this little blog…and couldn’t get it done but I’m remotivated to make some changes. 

2010 was a great year.  Lots of exciting things happened and lots of great conversations took place.  There have been a couple of things though that I’ve wanted to write down if only for myself to dive into.  They are 1) Renewable Energy and how easy it is.  We now have a solar array on our house.  It’s been terrific and I want to share just how easy it is to add yourself to the grid, reduce your carbon footprint and lower our need of oil. 2) Menopause…yikes I’m coming up to it…actually I’m probably in the throws of it.  I want to be a voice for what changes. How it feels and what I think about it.  I need to reclaim this part of my life that always sounds so “old”. 3) Weight Loss!  I need to do it and am on the journey.  More on that later 4) Photography.  I get to take pictures of so many beautiful people and want a better forum to show their smiles!  I’m so humbled by the way people hang my pictures in their homes and just want to share back with them how beautiful they are.

So just as my weight loss journey needs commitment I’m going to try and commit the same to my blog…even if I’m the only one that reads it!

One Comment leave one →
  1. January 27, 2011 2:31 am

    I read it! Tell me more!

Leave a Reply

