Skip to content

Saying Hello There

September 26, 2012

I can’t believe how long it has been since I posted on this blog and some of you might just have a little heart attack if an email post of this shows up in your email box. I think there are a couple of subscribers on here.

So much has happened since I last posted. Wow I walked 40 miles in a weekend at the 2011 Avon Walk for Breast Cancer in San Francisco, I was diagnosed with Endometrial Cancer in November 2011, had a lot of surgery in Nov., Dec. and Feb. 2012. I was given a clean bill of health and told to go live! And I’ve spent the last 6 months going to the gym a lot, exercising and trying to get healthy and trying to spend quality time with everyone. Jordan graduated from college and I got to spend a splendid 2 weeks with my family in a magical place called Newfoundland!

The picture above is one of my favorites from our trip. We were headed out to a cliff to see a seabird called a Northern Gannet. It’s a beautiful bird. A big bird. We saw thousands of them! But this walk was so wonderful. It was flat and easy with a path cut through the tall grass to lead the way. It was kind of blustery the day we were here but I kind of liked that. It made the day more moody and dramatic. I found myself falling back lots when we were walking so that I could get these more distant pictures and let these girls of mine share some sister time.

It’s good to be back. Let me know what you think of the picture….maybe the next blog I’ll post a picture of the birds!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

